Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New toy (to me not to vaping) - Kangxin Inoy
So as my istick 50w gave up on me and I'm new to squonk in I thought I would go for the best of both worlds (kind of), as the title suggests I've bought a pinoy, from ivapour-elixir (thanks Toby!)

My first impressions after only vaping it since I got home from work at lunchtime are;

I like it - ok I know a few people have reviewed this before, much more eloquently than I could however I thought I'd give my impressions to add to the mix.

As a device I'm really quite impressed with it, right out of the box it was good. I did have a slight issue with it not recognising that I had an atty attached however a quick turn of the centre pin and locking the nut again soon sorted that out.

The other thing that I wasn't keen on was the sharp edge on the bottom of the door and at the corners of the same. Not a deal breaker as I got my leatherman out and took the file to it - again issue sorted, it's now as smooth as the others!

The atty itself was interesting, no issues but it was interesting as I've not built on a velocity style deck before. I love the airflow, the cap is as smooth as a baby's arse (it is two cyclops style slots, the cap screws down to reduce the holes), above that it has some more (just in case you wanted to let a hurricane in), I believe these are for if you've built your coils in the high position (or maybe you're running a quad build?) either way there's plenty of airflow to be had. It comes with a wide bore drip tip and a screw-in 510 adapter (not tried the latter yet). Point to note - it comes with a standard possy pin and a spare bf pin, so you have to swap that over but it's not too much of a chore, just a very small pita imo.